With growing population in cities, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of residents in Cities are living in a home with confined spaces. Whether it has a positive or negative impact on improvements is a question left hanging in one's mind. I am in complete accord that it has a negative effect due to sundry of reasons. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss both situations and I shall set forth my point of view. On the one hand, to leave in a spacious house means better health for all the members of the family. For example, children will have a playground where they will be able to play during their free days. And also, parents can utilize their backyard to do exercises, yoga and social gatherings. As a result, both mental and physical aspects of each will improve, avoiding psychological problems which are now becoming common among individuals. Therefore, outdoor spaces are significant in improving the community. On the other hand, because of the rising cost of living, many are choosing to live in small accommodations. Several factors like money and locations are being contemplated. For instance, the smaller the house, the lesser the expenses. Moreover, if parents are working, they will not have ample time to clean their surroundings. Furthermore huge houses are usually located away from the center of the town which is time-consuming. Thus, it will help in lowering the expenses of the household, however, it might be detrimental in someone's mind. To conclude, a shelter with a yard affects significantly the health and wellness of the family while tiny houses help sustain their daily needs. For this reason, one should balance and consider the advantages and disadvantages before deciding where to move in.