University should accept the equal number of male and female students in each subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement.

Universities should go with gender equality in admitting students in each and every subject, which means an equal number of men and women in every subject,I am not fully convinced with the idea and going to elaborate further in the next paragraphs. universities are for further education and their admission process should be unbiased,, If they start dividing the seats on the basis of gender then in some subjects there will be waiting for getting admission and on other hand, some subjects where male dominance the 50% seats may remain vacant or useless. In other words, due to this actual number of students getting admission will be less leaving a few seats without students and eligible students will remain on the waiting list due to their gender. University education should be given freedom of selection of subjects according to students preferences and interests rather than bonding it with the sex of the students.There is always dominance of male and female students for particular subjects like females prefer more in arts and related subjects,while males go with science and technologies as their favourite. If there will be a number of restrictions then some students need to compromise with their subject selection and there will be a loss of actual candidates who can do better due to their natural inclination to the subjects. In conclusion, granting admission by seeing students sex will be harmful to future generations,giving rise to discomfort between students, furthermore it will spoil the atmosphere of learning, as there will be more unsatisfied students regarding their subjects of study and just going for it because they do not have chance to select their favourite subjects due to gender.