Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress and how can we reduce it?

Experts argue that stress is one of the most significant problems in the modern world. This essay will explain the causes of the issue and highlight solutions to handle stress. The primary reason why the community suffer from stress is the lack of free time. As people are likely to work during weekdays while attending events and activities over weekends, for example working forty hours during a week and then spending the whole weekend at pubs, galleries and restaurants, most of these individuals often fail to find any time slot for relaxing their minds and bodies. This, consequently, might cause them to feel anxiety and tiredness which may then lead to feeling stressed. Although social activities are necessities and work is essential, they should not cause a human being to feel stressed. Surveys have shown, however, that the best solution to deal with stress is saving yourself at least a few hours in a day. This personal time may include relatively fewer social activities such as reading, meditation, exercise or even napping. Since these activities mainly focus on cleaning the mind and relaxing the body, individuals who engaged in such actions and turned them into a part of their lifestyle often feel less anxiety and stress in comparison to people who do not spend enough personal time. A peaceful mind may be possible if one can stop thinking about their responsibilities or social roles only for a few hours per day. In conclusion, the community may suffer from stress if they fail to save themselves at least a couple of hours of free time in a day. Therefore, in order to deal with stress, they should save themselves more personal time to read a book or have an afternoon nap.