Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in foreinge country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

For some individuals, the only advantage of learning a different language is for travelling or working overseas, whereas the rest of them claim that there are many positive outcomes due to studying a foreign language. Personally, having the ability to understand other languages provides many benefits and opportunities to individuals. To start with, Some claim that studying a foreign language commonly provides benefits in travelling and working worldwide. For instance, In some communities, The main purpose of studying English is to communicate with native speakers in a host country in order to order food or beverages, basic communication for accommodations, and purchase products. In addition, some people who want to get involved in part-time jobs in foreign countries via work and travel programs, which require intermediate English, might not distress much about studying non-mother tongue and the examination. In contrast, Some communities believe that gaining an understanding of the local language not only provides advantages in exploring abroad but also easily learning other traditions, cultures and attitudes as local communities feel a sense of security and pleasant to communicate with the community who speak their language. Moreover, the study of new languages, which is not English, allows individuals a wide range of education that leads to obtaining higher wages in the near future. For example, Organisational psychology research indicates that the trilingual community become much more employable due to the ability to deal effectively with customers who are not English speakers. In conclusion, Although Learning different mother tongue provides benefits in travelling abroad, Most people obtain opportunities in higher education, experience the traditions and culture,and understand different individuals’ attitudes. Thus, I personally believe that people should learn more than two languages in order to have a greater number of opportunities in their life.