Some people think that increasing business and cultural contacts worldwide have positive influences on development; others think that they have negative effects on national identities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the globalized society, the issue of increasing business and cultural communication worldwide has sparked considerable debate. Some contend that exposure to the culture of other countries too much will greatly negatively affect the acknowledgement of domestic history and culture. I strongly agree that increasing communication among countries fosters development both in personal and professional settings. Opponents show concern about the fade of national identity by exposure to increasing cultural connections as the history and culture of the native country tend to be easily forgotten by the invasion of the exterior culture. For example, along with the increasing exposure to Western culture, most young adults are more likely to celebrate Christmas instead of some Chinese traditional festival since some young people are obsessed with the unknown culture. They might know the origin of Santa but they have no idea of the origin of the Dragon festival. Proponents, as I am in favour of, hold the view that emphasizing communication worldwide positively cultivates development at individual, enterprise and country levels. At the individual level, worldwide information exchange and multiple languages communication improve the ability of critical thinking and academic learning. At the enterprise level, the popular trend of international trade and international companies provide more employment opportunities domestically. Moreover, the GDP of one country will also be fostered by increasing the economic benefits of importation and exportation. Moreover, while young people are attracted to other cultures, the root cause is the lack of propaganda of their conventional culture and civilization. Under positive public guidance, such cultural erosion will be mitigated to some extent. In conclusion, while increasing communication in business and cultural settings has some negative effects on the acknowledgement of national identity so far, the positive effect outperforms its drawbacks by improving personal and country development under correct guidance.