In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why do people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the phenomenon that people prefer buying imported food rather than national food. This essay is devoted to analyzing the reasons people are keener on imported food, and actions that can be done to encourage people to buy local food. It is clear that people buy imported food because of its quality. The process of making imported food has been well-known for how it is carefully made and packaged. For example, Japanese eggs have been globally known because they are very safe, and they can be eaten raw, which local eggs can not. So if people have to choose between imported and local food, they would prefer those imported ones. Nevertheless, it does not mean that there are no solutions for this problem. While those advantages of imported food have been widely acknowledged, there are still many tactics to stimulate people to purchase domestic food. Companies can have better quality verification, and advertise how they have improved their food. For example, TH True Milk used advertisements to show that their cows listened to music and showered every day, which not only gain recognition for its quality but also made customers believe in their products. Through those instances, it can be seen that local products can still have attention from everyone, but they need a good strategy. Marketing and advertising can be some very important factors in this situation. In conclusion, people often choose imported food for its verification of quality. In order to solve it, we should raise local products' quality and use marketing to make them more popular.