Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Many companies really on advertisments to introduce their product to common people. Though some people think that advertisments have lost their influence on people others still beileve in its persausive power. It plays a crucial role in product placement in this competitive market. Advertising business is a billion dollar profit making industry which uses modern tecnologies to their benefit. For example, we can market our product through various social media platforms like facebook, whatsapp Whatsapp etc. There are also numerous billboards around cities which attracts our attention and influence the decisions we make. For instance, a study conducted by an NGO found that people show tendency to buy products which have catchy taglines. However, some people are indifferent to the tactics of advertisment advertisement companies. They mainly belong to the older generation and have a tendecy to remain in their safe zone rather than to venture out and try new things. In some cases, for example pharamcutical companies have no role in advertisments and still their product sells despite of the competiton. In conclusion, I strongly believe that advertisments play a major role in selling products in todays world. Its an ever evolving business which implements various methods to place their products.