Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In order for a person to have some money, he needs to have a job. However, there is an argument for and against having a satisfactory job and money if one should just accept the shortage of money or lack of a satisfactory job or if they should try to improve the situation. Personally, I believe that a person should strive to do something about it. Therefore, this essay will discuss both these views. On one hand, accepting that someone may not always have money or a satisfying job, can result in having a mind free from stress. To put this in perspective, a person who comes to terms with this, can not be getting overly worried about something he can not change hence enjoying peace of mind. To illustrate, a survey conducted by a certain psychologist in Eygpt on the effects of lack of money and an unsatisfactory job on the human mind, showed that if one does not come to accept the situation, he will always be stressed. Despite that being the case, making efforts to change the circumstances can help improve the existing situation. In other words, only when an individual decides to search for a more satisfying job or for money, can he be able to have them. Take, for example, when a person does not have money or only has a job that he is not happy with, nothing new will come his way if he does not make the effort to begin the adventure of searching for it. In conclusion, once someone comes to terms with having a job he is not happy with or the scarcity of money, he can lead a stress-free mind while a person who decides to alter circumstances can receive a reward of getting something better. In my opinion, I believe trying hard to change things is the best route.