Many students find it hard to pay attention at school. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

A large number of children find it difficult to concentrate on their studies while in class. Though there are many reasons for this, the most prominent ones is huge class size and lack of concentration on individual pupils. This problem can be better sorted out by the teaching staff. The first reason is the huge strength in one class makes it difficult for the children to pay attention to what is taught because it disturbs the class discipline. For example, some of them can sometimes be aggressive and mischievous by creating chaos in the classroom. Another reason is the lack of attention given by the tutor to each and every student where some of them tend to learn easily while the others are slow learners. This creates a division among them making them pay less heed to the classes. On the other hand, if the students are limited then this problem can be solved by focusing on each child’s weakness. Furthermore, new methods of teaching can also help the students concentrate on their studies. However, imparting education by reading out textbooks and giving long lectures make them feel bored. Instead, they should be given some assignments which require their active participation and also dividing them into groups and conducting group discussions can help them to learn things more easily. To conclude, a great number of students are finding it tough while studying because of improper guidance and the large size of the class. However, if teachers concentrate on individuals and make the learning process interesting, the problem can be resolved.