Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these langugages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinions

In contemporary society, there are languages that become endangered due to an extremely small number of native speakers. It is thought by some people that this phenomenon must be solved with financial support from the government, whereas others find it more disadvantageous because it is a waste of money. This essay will discuss both aspects and provide a logical conclusion. On the one hand, the extinction of the languages means not only the disappearance of native speakers but also the loss of communities` traditions and customs. In recent decades, numerous languages of infinitesimal communities have been added to the endangered list. For this reason, the government should take measures in order to prevent the disappearance of these tongues and help to preserve individuals` cultures. For instance, the loss of language is usually associated with a decreasing trend of communication in these lexicons, therefore, constructing more schools which include the education of local languages will foster interaction among children and make a contribution to saving the language. On the other hand, there are proponents who believe that money should not be spent on it. The foremost reason for this idea is that governmental money can be invested in other spheres such as increasing pensions or salaries. Moreover, it cannot be denied that obscure tongues do not play a significant role in the worldwide community. Instead, spreading already familiar languages including English can lead to bringing nations closer, thus contributing to the overall development. To conclude, it is argued whether endangered languages should be preserved with the help of the government or be ignored. Although the finances could be spent on other fields, it would be mindful to consider the values of communities` languages as well as customs and traditions.