Nowadays, most people try to balance between work and other part of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the problems of this? Suggest some solutions to solve the problem?

Work -life balance” has become more popular these days, especially since the COVID-19 Pandemic outbreak which forces us to work from home with flexible working hours. This causes people don’t have time to live the other part of their lives anymore. This essay believes the main problems associated with the failure of achievements in this balance is that work sometimes takes too much time and the misunderstanding between the employer and the employee, and this essay suggests time management to improve the efficiency of work as the most suitable solution.   The principal problems with the work -life balance are the amount of time people spend on work which leads to mental health problems. Flexible working hours during work from home build no boundaries between working and non-working hours, followed by the technology that has allowed us to do that. For example, smartphones allow people to send emails, make phone calls, and use productivity applications when eating breakfast, doing exercise, or watching TV. This situation eats away a person’s private life and can make them suffer from excessive stress and some forms of depression in a long term.   The solution to these worrying problems is the volition to do time management both by the employer and the employee. The employer should have clear regulations about working hours and what sanction will a person get if he breaks the rules, while the employee should have boundaries and do work efficiently so that work will not take up much time.   In conclusion, the problems associated with this poor work -life balance are apparently because of the current situation and the best solution is to find ways to maximize efficiency. This can be done by creating a time management system that works the best for the person’s situation.