Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People’s beliefs differ as to whether or not advertising is effective on individuals’ decisions; However, others may argue the fact that advertising is not effective anymore, due to the high numbers of advertising. I firmly believe the latter view is valid which will be justified with the rationals below. Obviously, we face thousands of ads in our daily life by billboards, television even on social media so it might have a huge impact on people’s decisions. First and foremost, with artificial intelligence, companies and manufacturers use this advanced algorithm to monitor people activities on social media or tv’s watching databases to personalized advertisements, for instance, teenagers who are interested in videos games, companies show ads related to the game industry or some housewives may search about cooking shows on the internet, therefore, the websites illustrate them cooking equipment ads. Secondly, the main policy of advertising companies is to constantly show numerous ads to affect our unconscious likewise, we will buy their products spontaneously. Finally, we can not argue about the effectiveness of ads on our decisions. On the other hand, some believe, nowadays people are busy with their hectic lives so they don’t pay attention to the ads on their surroundings. In the same way, social media have been providing a feature that users can pay an extra fee to skip ads on the platform as a result, most people prefer to purchase this option to avoid seeing ads. Undoubtedly, society is fed up with ad-gimmicks and trying to invent a solution to prevent these ads. In conclusion, although, we can reduce the effects of ads by blocking them on the internet or paying extra fees to tv manufacturers to don’t show any ads; However, we can’t avoid the astronomical numbers of ads so they still play a major role in our shopping routine.