Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes believed that people are more likely to purchase a product because they saw an advertisement concerning that in the media. To others, product marketing is becoming rampant and this has made it lose value. This essay intends to discuss both views and my opinion will be spelt out. To begin, unrecognition of already existing and newer products in the market has been the order of the day. Good marketing strategies will not only reveal items that have been in hiding for donkey years but will as well promote the awareness of new merchandise by the consumers. This is because the majority of the population got to know about the already existing and new products when they are listening to the radio; watching television; surfing the net or even on social media platforms. Thus, before an item is been introduced into the market, it should be publicized so that one will know it's available. However, when advertisement becomes excessive, it devalues those products in the eyes of the buyers. This is because people's perceptions will begin to change as they may sense that the product's quality has reduced. This is usually the case with commodities that a lot of people have been buying over the years and that are well known. Thus, sudden and frequent adverts about them will only result in stirring up dust about the decline in its effectiveness. For example, a bread popularly known as Ofoma bread cake has been preferred by many in the past because of its rich milky taste and thickness. But since 2018 the advertisement on it heightened which prompted me to buy it only for me to notice a drastic change in the quality of the product. In my opinion, I think that the rate at which an item is publicized should be reduced to the barest minimum so that the public won't start seeing it as disturbing. In conclusion, even though some people are motivated to acquire goods because of mere advertisement. To others, too much of anything is bad and will only make them lose interest entirely.