Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People’s beliefs differ as to whether or not advertising is effective on individuals’ decisions; However, others believe advertising is not effective anymore, due to high numbers of commercials. I firmly believe the former view is valid which will be justified by the rationals below. Obviously, we have been facing thousands of ads in various ways such as billboards, television even on social media so it might have a huge impact on people’s decisions. First and foremost, with artificial intelligence, companies and manufacturers use this advanced algorithm to monitor people activities on social media or measure the tv’s watching databases to personalized commercials, for instance, teenagers who are interested in videos games, the related companies show ads, relevant to the game industry. Secondly, the main policy of advertising companies is to constantly show numerous ads to manipulate our unconscious likewise, we will buy their products spontaneously. Finally, we can not argue about the effectiveness of ads on our decisions. On the other hand, some believe, nowadays people are busy with their hectic lives so they don’t pay attention to the ads. In the same way, social media have been provided with a feature that users can pay an extra fee to skip ads on the platform as a result, most people prefer to purchase this option to avoid seeing ads. Undoubtedly, society is fed up with ad-gimmicks and trying to invent a solution to prevent these ads. In conclusion, although, we can reduce the effects of ads by blocking them on the internet or by paying extra fees to tv applications to don’t show any ads; However, we can’t avoid the astronomical numbers of commercials so,in my opinion, they still play a major role in our shopping habits.