Sports events such as the Formula One and other car racing events should be banned because they are an unnecessary waste of money and create more pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Sports events, such as F1 are incredibly popular around the globe and are followed by a lot of people and enthusiasts. However, it is belived that F1generates a lot of waste of money and creates pollution for what should be banned. In front of this statement and as an F1 enthusiast, I completely disagree with the argument by following reasons. First and foremost, major events as F1 are considered a huge income for countries and cities where this event is celebrated. Formula one has a huge number of fans and enthusiasts that follows the race wherever it is celebrated, so, the money spent by the these followers in differents countries, for example, in sectora sector such as hospitality, indirectly boost the countrys economy and also reputation. Following with arguments in favour of F1, many car brands such as Mercedes, Mclaren and Ferrari, invest a lot of money in development of free emission cars. So, saying that, many F1 brands are already aware of envirnmental pollution problems and as a solution have incorporated eco-friendly company vision to reduce this emissions. It is also worth noticing to consider, that major events generate a lot of drink and food waste that should be treated with more responsibility by governing body and perhaps consider to give the left-over food to homeless shelters or organisation that help disadvantaged people. In conclusion, nowadays sports events such as f1 brings a lot of money to the country and the city, it is an amusement event which brings a lot of joy and emotions to the people. And also, it already cares about the planet by constructing new free of emissions cars which are environmentaly friendly. For all that reasons, F1 event should not be banned.