Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the globalization era, it is normally argued around the maintening of culture and tradition. People have very divided opinions on the possibility that we are losing our cultural identity or not. In this essay, I will discuss both arguments and I will explain why cultural identity is significant, and why we should give good weight. Firstly, the world where we are living is a Globalize world, in other words, we are in a place where the people are wearing the same clothes, watching the same Tv shows, and are beginning to speak the same language. This situation is completely normal considering globalization. Multinationals, for example, were built to explain what we should wear, The television programs say what behavior we should take and the increasement in travel trends creates the need to learn one unique language. In addition, travel creates in the individual the possibility to meet new culture and consequently been affect it. On the other hand; we need to remember the importance of the maintenance of our culture because the essence is memory, in other words, it’s history. The interest to keep is not only important for the single individual but even more for the history, to be unique and not a standardized group of people. Speaking different languages, having traditions, wear various clothes, allows us to understand who we are, and to have a cultural identity. In conclusion, in this fast era, we are losing the importance of the preservation of the culture. Furthermore, I believe that is fundamental to be different to do not appear such as an indistinct group of people.