The government should make laws about people’s nutrition and food choice. Others argue that would be their choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of whether the government should control a human’s meal by-laws has been provoking a lot of debates. Some people say that every individual has a right to choose what they want to eat and know what is better for themself, while others think that they have to follow the regulations in order to be supplied with all nutrients necessary. Personally, I consider myself as an advocate with the former idea while the latter one is also useful in some circumstances. Without a shadow of a doubt, citizens have their own life and they can make a decision about what they extremely want for their body and their health so that they have the right to freely choose their favourite food. Because eating is a process for relaxing and coming into pleasure instead of the pressure. For example, the people who can make a nutrient choice for themself like chocolate or milk tea feel happier than others who have to force it on the menu. Hence, it is irrefutable that people have their right in choosing their food. On the contrary, principles still have its merits in maintaining people’s health. Because a lot of citizens are too easy on eating and they consume a myriad of fast food such as hamburgers, pizza or fried-chicken so they can easily come down with some diseases such as obesity and diabetes. Therefore it is necessary to give rules to keep control of people’s nutrition and foodstuff choice and guard their health. In conclusion, eating is a hobby and everybody should have the right to choose their favourite food and the governments do not need to establish the laws to control it.