Some people say that with the development of modern technology printed books, newspapers and magazines lose their importance. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern society, the development of technology is replacing the importance of printed books, newspapers and magazines. I strongly agree that such a phenomenon is true. Analysing the convenience provided by modern technology and the ability to be constantly updated live will prove this. First and foremost, the convenience of having the ability to access all sorts of information regardless of time and place will be one of the main factors attributing to books, newspapers and magazines losing their importance. To illustrate this point, an individual can wake up and access any type of information with a touch of a button through his smartphone in his bed. Hence, such method provides the individual with both accessibility and convenience that older way of obtaining information through printed books, newspapers and magazines cannot offer. Secondly, the ability for an individual to constantly be updated on the latest information is another factor that contributes to this phenomenon. For instance, the time it takes for printed books, newspapers and magazines to be written, printed and delivered is not time efficient when compared to modern technology. Thus, as society becomes more fast-paced and busy, the time efficiency provided by modern technology will only prove such phenomenon correct. To conclude, printed books, newspapers and magazines are losing their importance due to the rapid development of modern technology. Such phenomenon is proved true by numerous benefits provided by modern technology.