Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food taht is locally sourced. What are the reasons for this? I sthis a positive or Negative developement

It has been noticed that some stores are selling international products, rather than selling local items. This essay will discuss two main reasons that are contributing to this trend in society. I consider this as a positive development, despite some drawbacks it has on local vendors who merely sell local products. There are two main causes contributing to this phenomenon. First and foremost, the rapidly-growing consumerism. In fact, today’s modern society is always looking for the latest products, including food items available in the market regardless of geographical differences. In addition, rivalry in business is also the main factor. We are living in a world filled with competition in every field, especially in the workspace. For example, the shop owners prefer to purchase items from other countries and sell them in their shop, which will, obviously help them to improve their business, as more and more people buy eatables from there. I believe it is a positive development, considering the below reasons. Firstly, customers get the best quality products. To be precise, the modern products and eatables that were merely available overseas are easily accessible to local residents.. Secondly, it helps to establish a better corporation between nations. For instance, because of the increased business deals among nations, they will try to maintain a healthy relationship, as it will benefit both parties in terms of economy. Due to these aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that selling overseas products in our nation is a good development. To conclude, as a result of increased demand for foreign foods and other items, and rivalry, supermarkets are selling more international items. This will inevitably aid people to try different products and eatables of other nations, and sustain harmony among nations. So, selling other country’s things is definitely a positive approach.