TASK 2 : Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a tremendous controversial perspective heating a debate over the significance of sports. While some claim that sports should be put a premium on in modern society, the opposite makes a statement that it is just a leisure pursuit. This essay is dedicated to analyzing both sides of this aspect. Because each statement has its own perks, I would contend that sports should be considered either an amusing activity or an imperative part of modern life. Without a shadow of a doubt, sports is one of the most well-known methods to entertain and improve their health in this day and age. In fact, a wide range of Vietnamese inhabitants takes up sports in their spare time in order to seek tranquillity. Moreover, sports act as a precursor for humans’ physical health. For instance, Usain Bolt who is one of the great names when it comes to marathons, has a decent respiratory system thanks to sports by expanding his lung capacity. As a consequence, almost all people should put a premium on sports day in, day out. However, not only are sports an efficacious method to help people to feel unwind and become healthier but they also play a paramount significant role in one country. When one nation could successfully train an eclectic mix of sports enthusiasts who are on the top rank and achieve a wealth of silver medals, bronze medals or even golden medals, they can put their country on the map related to sports. Vietnam can be cited as an example that their Government invests in the professional training programs and fruitful trains Mr Nguyen Thi Anh Vien who is one of the most outstanding female swimmers in Sea Games 2015 with 8 gold medals. Hence they can put themselves on the map and take part in international competitions. As a result, sports should be taken into consideration. To summarize, people should regard sports as either an indispensable part of the country’s reputation or recreational activities.