In many countries, more money is spent on transport system in the cities. In contrast, very little is spent in rural areas.What are the effect of this and What can be done to solve this problem.

The transportation system in the rural areas is neglected in terms of their development when compared with the urban transport system. This affects the economy in the countryside. However, there is a myriad of solutions such as enhancing digitalization in the villages. This essay will elaborate on the same in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the most prominent effect of poor transport in the villages is economic setbacks. In other words, the damaged roads are responsible for insufficient transport of goods to a village. Moreover, the problem in transportation hampers the start-up businesses in the countryside. For instance, my cousin Karan winded up his grocery shop in his hometown 'Mohali' because of insufficient availability of goods due to transport failure. Every problem has solutions. Here the issue of failure in business in the rural areas because of a bad transport system could be addressed by improving digitalization in the villages. Through digital marketing, the people in the villages could select the most upgraded product on their bucket list and when the digital shop receives more such orders from that area the shipment can be done once a month. This will be not only beneficial for the villagers but also for the shop owner. To exemplify, in my district Nashik, the surrounding rural areas are attached to a digital market system. The villagers are incredibly happy with this development. The authorities are also satisfied by solving the problem of those villagers. In conclusion, the business-related financial issue is the most bothering effect of the failed transport system. Digitalization is one of the best solutions in this matter.