The government should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

That the government need to provide all people with an amount of money which can help them, especially unemployed ones, to live seems to be refuted on account of turning people into dependent individuals along with causing economical problems for society. One major drive of impractically of such a notion would be that being paid without working, those who do not have work might lose their motivation for seeking ob. It is true that this basic income is so low that people can not cover some of their costs including the expenditure on entertainment and education. Despite this, they gradually get accustomed to this lifestyle. This Unemployment situation turns money receivers to be a consumer rather than a producer, leading them to lose their self-esteem. This, in long run, brings some mental problems for people one example of which is depression. A second reason behind the failure of the theory of universal basic income could be that this policy puts the government at a lot of expense. In order to cover this cost, the government has to raise taxes.Since this increase in tax is a burden for all businesses, small ones, albeit expending a lot of effort and receiving plenty of support from customers, might bankrupt. By closing such businesses, their workers will be cut down,giving rise to the rate of unemployment. This problem, thus, wreak havoc not only on industry and businesses but, also on the country's economy. In the light of the above-mentioned analysis, regarding the question of whether citizens should be received basic income to meet their basic requirements for living, it appears to be rejected due to the negative impact on the country's economy as well as resulting in mental illnesses.