Children nowadays prefer electronic games to other games and toys. Why is it happening ? Is it a positive or negative trend.

Due to advancements in technology, the way of entertainment has been changed. Owing to this, children currently,allure electronic games rather than outdoor games and other playing material. I believe that it is harmful to kids Commencing with,the chief reason of attraction towards electronic games is; their alluring features. In other words, children find it effortless to play these games with freedom. They find it easier to sit in one place and play games of their choice. Furthermore, these games do not require any supervision. Children play it by following their own methods. Nowadays, the majority of youngsters do not like interference with their lifestyle so they prefer electronic games such as video games, ludo, sudoku, etcetera as there is no guidance or supervision is required. Apart from this, these days games have interactive graphics and children love to play games having attractive graphics which makes games more interesting. There are a number of adverse effects and the predominant one is health issues. Children suffer from health problems. To quote an instance, sitting for long hours results in an increase in obesity as they do not involve in any physical activity. Not only health Issues but children also become introverted as they do not interact with people which impact their mental abilities. Since they prefer to sit at home to play games rather than playing, outdoor games that involve interaction with team members, it lowers their confidence in talking with other people. To Conclude, Parents and teachers should guide them for taking participate in outdoor activities. children should divert their interests from electronic games as they impact their physical and mental health.