Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future life. Others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Children's futures are influenced by the previous events in their lives. But which influence the most? Some people claim that the happenings in a child's life prior to attending school has the greatest impact, while others believe that teenage life is much more influential. I agree with the school of thought that experiences before schooling have the greater effect. My essay shall shed light on both outlooks and I shall elucidate my viewpoint. To begin with, early childhood experiences influenced a child brain's development architecture, which provides the foundation for all succeeding learnings, behaviour and health. Consequently, a strong foundation from birth to the age of 5 helps children develop the skills they need to become well-functioning adults. For example, children fed with healthy foods will develop better physical, mental and social abilities. As a result, they will have a better future ahead of them. On the contrary, during adolescence, the brain undergoes significant changes that affect teens' understanding of self and the world around them. As a result, they tend to be more independent. Moreover, a sense of acceptance and belongingness became relevant to them which also affect their thinking and manners. For instance, a teenager who has been through many unsuccessful relationships will learn to be extra careful on every decision in the future. Therefore, events during this period affect the days to come. In conclusion, both childhood and teenage experiences contribute to shaping one's future. However, childhood is the main factor due to the reason that it is the basic foundation of a person's life.