Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

While some folks believe that rich nations should use their wealth to provide foodstuff and schooling to poor people in under-developed nations, others argue that taking care of the poor population is the responsibility of their respective governments. I will discuss why, in my opinion, the wealthier nation should share their wealth even if it is resource-related or teaching programs, with other poorer nations. There are three main reasons why rich and industrialized countries should help other states who are poorer from this point of view or even on a brink of collapse because of it. The first reason might be the fact that society from rich countries and inhabitants from poor countries share a thing: they’re humans. We cannot speak about a poor country, about its lack of food, education, medicine or other important stuff without sympathy. Sharing things such as food and learning materials shouldn’t be a moral deed, but a very important task. Secondly, there are many poor regions in Asia or Africa for example, where famine, crimes, diseases and illiteracy are killing their citizens. Contrary, in Europe and America, the people are wealthy and this causes a very big discrepancy between the lives of their citizens and the lives of those who live in the countries mentioned above. The main problem is that while the wealthy countries become wealthier and the poorer are on a descending slope to being almost bankrupt, is that the people from those countries might become “slaves” for the richer ones. Many poor folks might leave their homes in search of a new beginning in some new, developed country. Thirdly, although sharing the wealth among poorer countries regarding food and education is a good idea, we shouldn’t stop here. Indeed, giving food to the ones who can’t afford an education to those in need is a good thing however some poor nations need a jump start in their economical, medical and other departments too or else they might become dependent on aid. The citizens won’t be enthusiastic enough to start building their own country. Additionally, some wealthier countries might interfere in some poor ones ’ governments which is an inhumane thing to do. In conclusion, I would like to reinforce my opinion that wealthier countries need to help poor ones, although there might be some bad things too we must decide to ignore the bad ones and start to work on the good things that this type of helping might unveil.