An increasing number of couples have adopted a “chidless” lifestyle over the last decades. What do you think is causing this? What effects will this trend have on society?

Nowadays the world is changing rapidly, so the society which live in it. Today people have more rights and can express them with freedom. In the past ten years, it was observed the origin of the new chidless lifestyle adapted by increasing number of couples. Some of the causes and effects of this trend will be analysed as follows. Firstly, different causes can be found when it comes to this trend. To start with, a major cause would be a modern and busy way of living. Life has become much more demanding than 20 years ago. Today, people not only have one degree, but also a master degree. For this reason, some couples are focused on building their careers instead of creating families. In addition, many couples prefer to have more free time to persue their dreams such as travelling or setting their own business, meanwhile all these activities will be difficult to run with children. In the consequence, all causes described above have positive and negative effects to society. To start with positve ones, couples addapted added a responsible vision of parenting, so if some couples consider that there no wil be enough time and attenttion to rise a children it is a respectful decision to consider that there no will be children raised in condition of lack of love and attention. In other words, new generations will be raisen risen in healthy and stable families, with copacities to provide all needed values to the child. From the other hand, negative effects also should be considered. The chidless lifestyle could generate an increasing old population which could drive to the blockage of progression of the society. As a result that could be affect the economy and conditions of some countries. In conclusion, I consider that we should respect differents lifestyles of the society because of the free will that everyone has. But it also worth noticing to say that the same society it is also responsible of the future problems that this trend can cause.