Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development

There is a tremendously controversial perspective heating up a debate whether advertisements are becoming ever-popular in this day and age. This phenomenon has both pros and cons, however I would contend that its disadvantages cannot overshadow its advantages. Without a shadow of a doubt, advertising brings an immense influence on business development currently. In today’s modern society, advertisements can promote the quality of brand and spread awareness of messages about their products and then products can reach potential consumers. For example, H&M is an internationally acclaimed clothes shop, which always advertises their products’ quality on considerable pages or even sometimes they paste advertised posters about their brand in every area in Vietnam for encourage aspiring consumers to experience their clothes products. Hence, advertisements play a paramount significant role in the development of every business in this day and age. While the redeeming features of advertisements are widely acknowledged, its counterparts still linger. In an ever-changing society, there still are negative advertisements, which bring an immense influence on people’s psychology and lead to considerable inappropriate etiquette. For instance, there is an eclectic mix of advertisements on the TV program that have a wide range of violence and unsuitable sense for children’s psychology. Therefore, it is the main drive to violent tendencies of toddlers that brings a tremendously negative effect on available manners of them. Thus, the advantages of advertisements still exist and contribute to considerable hazardous children’s code of conduct, but it cannot overshadow its counterparts. In conclusion, the advertisements have both merits and demerits and it plays a paramount imperative role in people’ daily life. However this phenomenon may do more good than harm.