do you agree that the advantages cars brings outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most people use vehicles for different purposes such as travelling and moving materials in bulk. I, therefore, agree that the advantages automobiles bring outweigh the disadvantages. The essay below will discuss this view at length. First and foremost, the availability of a vehicle lessens the burden of carrying heavy things physically and they are also used for travelling especially when the destination is very far. Big companies and even individuals use them to carry heavy things such as bulky building materials. Therefore, I agree with the cons argument as compared to the pros one. Moreover, their use cut long distances short. For example, in Hong Kong, some residents drive when visiting neighbouring countries such as Taiwan. This would not be possible if vehicles were upsent. On the other hand, using cars has its problems such as untimely accidents and breakdowns. This can be avoided by taking certain precautions such as, driving at a safe speed and servicing the vehicle before embarking on a long journey. For instance, my husband usually takes the car to the mechanics days prior to driving to the rural areas. This has helped a lot because he has never experienced an accident or breakdown ever since the car was bought. In conclusion, I agree that there are more advantages to using cars as compared to the disadvantages. Travelling by car is fast and they also lift heavy materials people cannot carry. However, problems such as unseen accidents can be overcome when necessary measures are taken. The essay above discussed these and other issues in depth.