Some people say that we do not need printed newspaper any more. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Even though the newspaper is out of date version of the press it has many readers among the older generation as they got used to it and it became a habitual ritual since their childhood. Moreover, many people prefer it because they have sensory memory. The opportunities offered by newspapers such as highlighting a particular article or even holding the pages to mark where it was read the last time are undeniable. However, the harms that might be caused to the environment while producing papers outweigh the pros. On the contrary, they are myriad drawbacks to reading the traditional source of news. Firstly, in order to produce,paper is required a lot of energy and material. As we all know that the main reason for deforestation is namely manufacturing papers by woods. Consequently, cutting down trees leads to environmental issues such as global warming and carbon dioxide emissions. Secondly, it is impossible to remake or change any misprinted or wrong article which is the main disadvantage in comparison to online news. As a result, many big news organizations are constantly switching to online circulation such as The New York Times or The Guardian. Spontaneously, the fact that newspapers include the daily news but when some urgent or hot news occurs it will be printed out the next day which is also one drawback. To conclude, reading newspapers comes with many pros and cons. On the whole, print media might not be as convenient as online but it still has some readers. However, the environmental issues and late release of news cannot be ignored. In my opinion, switching to an online step by step print version of news might be the optimal decision and create more capabilities for both readers and publishers.