TOPIC 1: Tourism is a good thing for developing countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Man is advent by nature. Since the evolution of,humanism he moved from one place to another. Initially, he travelled in search of food, followed by trade and then for adventure. I agree with the said statement that Tourism is positive for developing nations. I will be discussing the reasons for my point of view in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the reason to support my viewpoint is that in emerging economies tourism play an important role. The revenue collected from tourists boosts the economy of the country. Furthermore, it also provides jobs to many people. For instance, in,India the hospitality industry has crossed the million-dollar industry and in, the future it is expected to expand further. Hence, we can say that Tourism has a positive impact on developing countries. Secondly, when visitors from different continents visit a country then the exchange of culture and language take place. In addition to this tourists from the host country also visit the developed nations which give them an opportunity to see the other side of the world. For example, today in India many people go on foreign trips and start their businesses based on what they see in developed countries which, shows that tourism is a must for developing countries. In the end, we can conclude that in the present world due to globalization tourism is flourishing day by day and it is very essential for developing countries in regard to revenue and learning.