Adults today do not do enough exercise. Some people believe that showing major sports events like the Olympics or the Football World Cup on television encourages people to exercise. Others argue that there are better ways to encourage adults to move more. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Regular physical activities are significant in maintaining health and wellness, however, adults tend to spend more time working than doing so. While some people think that broadcasting sports competitions motivates viewers to exercise, others believe that there are better ways to inspire them. In my opinion, the most effective method is airing competitions. In the forthcoming paragraphs, we shall discuss both perspectives and I shall elucidate my point of view. On the one hand, main sports events are conducted not only to unite people from different races but also to promote exercise among individuals. For this reason, competitions are being shown to the public around the world. For instance, during the Olympics, the activities are usually monitored live by the viewers and as a result, they become enthusiasts of games and will have the desire to learn them. Therefore, entertaining the community by showing sports is the best method to encourage them to be more active. On the other hand, there are more ways to endorse regular exercise. Firstly, authorities may organize community awareness campaigns regarding the health hazards of a sedentary lifestyle such as heart disease and obesity. Secondly, the construction of parks for playing and sports complexes that is open to everyone. And last but not the least, putting an organization that train a person's abilities and talents pertaining to sports like martial arts, football and basketball. Hence, through these means, adults are motivated. To conclude, there are many ways to inspire people to exercise, however, letting them watch is the quickest and most efficient way to motivate. If everybody is inspired, then this world will have a brighter and better future.