with internet improvements, people can share views or opinion on certain gooda or services that they have purchased. Is it a positive or a negative trend.

The Internet has revolutionized the way people buy products. It has been noticed that many people share feedback on the items or services they received. Although all opinions are not genuine, it undoubtedly helps many to purchase products. So, it is considered to be a positive and negative development. Online reviews are considered to be a good approach, as it aids customers to choose the best quality products. Today, individuals are more likely to do online shopping due to their busy schedules, so, the significance of ratings is inevitable. In fact, it is nearly impossible to buy things merely by viewing the pictures or reading the features of the items. Consequently, people rely on customers reviews and ratings while shopping. For example, a recent survey conducted among youngsters shows that they spend more time checking other customers opinions before selecting an item. In the contrast to the above, it cannot be underestimated that, others opinions and views may not be reliable. To be precise, as anyone can leave comments, the information is not valid always. For instance, some people provide ratings without even availing of the services or purchasing the goods. Moreover, each individual is unique with different tastes, therefore, an item may be disliked by a person, whereas, others may like it. So, one can find conflicting views about a particular item, and that will confuse them. To conclude, Internet has made it easy to provide customer feedback on things they bought. It is obviously a good trend as the public can take a wise decision, when they go shopping, despite a few drawbacks it has. Hence, an online feedback facility provides both positive and negative aspects.