Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There is massive competition on hosting different sports events between countries these days. Some people think it will bring so many benefits to society, while others believe it will deteriorate the economic situation. Despite some possible drawbacks, I personally think it can bring tremendous benefits to a country. On the one hand, hosting a sports event requires fundamental structures. In order to build these types of installations, allocating a massive budget is essential. Some people disagree with the idea of spending money on the luxury stadium, mentioning the fact that there are some other priorities like hospitals or educational centres. The obvious example of people's disagreement was repetitive protests in Brazil, mainly in Rio. They showed their protest against the government since they ignored their primary need. On the other hand, hosting an international event can lead to an economic boost. The tourism industry is one example of this boost. Many people from all over the world will visit the country, resulting in substantial financial benefits to restaurants, hotels, and shops. Furthermore, it will put that country on the map. During a sports event like the World-cup government can present a great picture of that nation. Culture and tradition are two examples that can lead to an increase in unity between communities. In sum, there are some drawbacks to the idea of hosting a sports event, like a massive budget; however, I think that this budget will return to society in a different form, and also it will enhance the pride among the folk.