People's live are now surrounded by advertisement. This affects what people consider important and has a negative impact on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising can be all around us in many different forms nowadays. While I agree that people need to consider maligning impacts of commercials in order to avoid spendthrifts and violence, the necessity of advertising can play role in society. With increasing the popularity of advertisements in the modern age, I believe that this kind of media still presents detrimental consequences concerning people's lives in terms of people's perceptions. Advertising might manipulate buyers into buying unnecessary things due to the fact that on the television screen, a product may look more gorgeous and of good quality. As a result, people waste their money and face serious debt problems. Moreover, some commercials can contain unsuitable content, particularly for young people. For example, some advertisements may include sexuality or violence which negatively affects children's views. On the other hand, in this modern world, the first and foremost purpose of advertisement is to provide key information about a product to the viewers. It would help customers to decide the best product among the various options present in the market. Additionally, there are plenty of offers of products and services that brought high competition to the market. Thus, creating more channels for advertising such as using digital ads and social media, online reviews, or macro-micro influencers, has become crucial in business development in order to reach more customers and turn their interest into purchasing. In conclusion, although the positive impacts of commercials have upon society, I am still convinced that the oversaturation of advertisements can bring negative impacts on individuals and society as a whole.