In most parts of the world, people are living longer. What is the possible cause of this situation? Is this a negative or positive development?

In this burgeoning world, people are living longer as compared to the past, in most regions of the globe. In this essay, I will discuss the biggest reason for this is health awareness among individuals and explain its benefits and drawbacks. To begin, with the cause of increased age is the healthy lifestyle which is being followed by the majority of people. They prefer to eat fresh and healthy meals followed by a regular exercise,meditation, yoga etc. to stay fit. This will result in an increased immunity levels and hence keep them away from the flue and other communicable diseases. For example, during the covid pandemic, the count of infected people is high for those who have obesity, lung and other health problems as compared to the others. Therefore, staying fit is a way to stress-free and long life. The decreased death rate of the old age has a negative impact. Because elders need more time, money and medicines for their care, a consequence of that younger ones have a barrier in their career growth due to them. Sometimes they have to reject their growth options which are available overseas. On the other hand, healthy people keep on working till the end of their life which is helping in the development of a region. Elders are also spending more time improving the community after their retirement. In nutshell, People are living long by following a good diet and physical workout. The increased population of the old aged people have a negative impact because of their care but has more benefits to the society.