Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Currently, some professors and academics bring out the idea that youngsters should learn to play a musical instrument during their studying period. I agree it can be useful for the young generation's life prospects and cultural awareness to learn musical instruments, however, I am concerned this may distract their studying process. On the one hand, experts in schooling claim that teaching to play a musical instrument can be beneficial for youngsters to create future self-improvement and to opt for appropriate occupation. It is obvious that children are more likely to get novel insights, especially in their school ages and this enables them to expand their scope of knowledge. Similarly, adding musical instruments to the curriculum to learn may aid them to discover their new abilities which can guide them to the right option for their future careers. For instance, if children are engaged in only scientific subjects without any artistic approach, they can not find their hidden faculties and respective professions for the future as well Moreover, teaching descendants about musical instruments means retaining the values of culture. What I mean by this is that the young generation is our future supporters who are means of transferring cultural aspects of nations. That's why children's awareness of musical instruments is crucial to the presence of cultural manners. Take an heirloom drummer in one family as an example. No matter where it is or in what condition a drummer is, family members have an interest in playing it, at least once, whereby they keep their rites. On the other hand, critics disapprove that learning to play musical instruments can affect children's academic life. They may be addicted to applying such items even while other classes which distract them to study more important disciplines. For example, when a child learns to play the flute, as it is tiny and portable, he always brings it with himself to school and tries to play it to complement background music for other classes. This interrupts them to concentrate not only on themselves but also on other pupils in the classroom. To conclude, even though the awareness of musical instruments may be a distraction for the learning process, their validity for children's possible prospects and saving cultural identity is great. Personally, I believe that teaching to play such inventory is worth any interruptions.