In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. with increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advanatages of this developmen?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds in many fields, especially in work culture. As a result, today's mankind are started to work from home with computers, the internet and smart phones. This trend has benefits and drawbacks of that improvement and that essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are numerous benefits to that breakthrough. One of the main advantages is that congestion might be reduced due to mankind works from home, thus, air pollution can be diminished too. For example, in the pandemic situation by the coronavirus, humankind has worked at their homes while air pollution and traffic were reduced significantly across the world. Another main advantage is that commuting time might be diminished, so people have to spend a quality of time with their family who are working persons, besides they spend most of time at office or workplace. These are the merits of that breakthrough of work culture. There are some drawbacks to work from home. One of the major disadvantages is that distrubance of family things, children would be disturbed to their parents work meanwhile working, consequently, concentration might be distrubed and boredom will be increased. Another main disadvantage is that increasing the work time when they do work from home because the employer does not follow the proper and standard time like actual working schedule instead of whenever they have to need any details or information about work related. If a person works in work from home, he will be worked extra hours rather than actual standard time. For instance, a recent report by the Times of India said that more than 60% of the Indians have suffered for extra working hours even mid-night also when work from home. These are the demerits of that breakthrough. To conclude, when all things considered, these both have advantages and disadvantages, reducing pollution and traffic and increasing time with family is the benefits. Reducing concentrations and increasing work hours is the disadvantages.