Some people think that government should decide which subject should students’ study at the University while others believe that students should be allowed to apply for subjects they prefer. Discuss both views.

The majority of society opines that lawmakers ought to decide what subjects students should pursue in university, while others view that learners should be allowed to enrol in the classes they like. Letting the government decide the area of study would reduce the unemployment crisis and if pupils decide themselves, it would lead to better grades in their profile. The primary reason for letting the government decide the subjects that should be taught would reduce the occupational-based demands. After completing the course of their choice, the learners are still unable to find a white-collar job simply because there is a lot of competition among people regarding that post. If the administration, chooses the career of a child, it would help to reduce the unbalanced worker demand. The fact that many years ahead, many students opted to study accounting, conversely, the demand for accountants decreased after the invention of cutting–edge accounting machines. Not to mention, some essential sectors like agriculture are short of expertise. On the other hand, choosing an area of expertise by oneself yields better marks on tests. The people know what courses are best for them and if they opt for that they will study with full attention and as a result, they would become scholar in the area of the subject. Additionally, they are responsible for their choices and would be more motivated during the completion of the course. The famous scientist Issac Newton had a keen interest in science, if, during his learning age, he had opted for accounts, maybe he would not be as successful and famous as he is now. To conclude, to balance job expertise and demand, the government ought to decide the courses suitable for growing ones. However, if one is sure that they would do excellent in their study, they should prefer the subject of their choice as this would result in satisfaction as per grades.