Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that teens should live with their relatives while other parents advocate for them to have their own place when they become older to foster responsibility and confidence. This essay will examine both views and present my perspective. On one side of the argument, those who are in favour of living young people alone point out that they learn to manage their lives properly. When youngsters live independently, they take account of domestic responsibilities such as cleaning and cooking. Another potential reason is that this action leads them to become independent financially. In other words, they manage how to deal with their money and how to appreciate the value of it, for example, they should pay for bills, food, and their houses. As a consequence, they might think more before purchasing anything that they desire and may become less impulsive in their spending. On the other side, some people object to the above and claim that adolescents should stay with their families. In the first place, living together is costless as the whole family purchases for their basic needs equally. Therefore they may increase their saving significantly. Secondly, there is no doubt that families can support each other emotionally, for instance,in the time of bereavement. Research shows that young people who live with their parents are more happy and they face less mental health issues. Furthermore, this situation increases the level of life security in terms of crime events such as robbery. In conclusion, the reason why I believe adolescents should establish a separate household they may become more self-reliant and self-confident person compared to others who stay with their families.