Prison is the best punishment for criminals. To what extent do you agree?

There is a debate whether or not prison is the best punishment for organized crime, and this essay totally agrees with this statement because everyone deserves to be punished for their crimes, and also, our society is safer by locking dangerous people away. Firstly, one of the primary reasons for the imprisonment of a serious defender is to keep the rest of the community safe from getting hurt. Every day we hear stories about innocent people getting injured or killed by criminals and to avoid this from being repeated, is to catch those and keep them way monitored by authorities. For example, it has been shown that society is safer in those countries where criminals are put behind bars. For these reasons, cells are the best approach to punish someone who has committed a crime. Secondly, everyone who commits a breach deserves to be punished. There are plenty of bad people with the intentions of hurting others, whether they are mentally unstable or for other purposes, and I certainly believe that those sorts of actions should be tackled by taking away the offenders. Moreover, this is not only to punish the criminals but as well as an example to show others that crimes are taken seriously in order to keep innocent people safe and to maintain peace in a given community. For instance, when criminals were asked whether they would commit a atrocity again they said they would not because they hated being in prison. In conclusion, I strongly believe imprisonment is the best punishment for serious offenders to keep the community safe and maintain peace in any country around the world.