Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals believe that youngsters should work part-time and make money in order to obtain life skills, while a sizeable group thinks that they should focus on their extracurricular activities. In my opinion, there should be a balance between attempting to earn money and being engaged in after-school activities and I will discuss both views in the course of this essay. To commence with, teenagers obtain various skills of while for a few hours every day, such as time and money management. Students, for instance, might be able to manage their school along with their job effectively, resulting in better management of their time. Similarly, these job opportunities enable them to obtain work experience and to understand the real world outside their academic institutions. For instance, it helps them to make better choices for their future. On the contrary, it is also observed that youngsters dedicating a certain amount of time to earn can have a negative impact on their academics. For example, due to their busy schedule, they might find it difficult to deliver results in their assessments conducted by schools, in resulting a decrease in their overall academic performance. In addition to this, in an attempt to gain exposure to real employment, they fail to engage in activities that are crucial for their overall development. For example, reading or sports. These practices help the pupil to maintain their health and also improve creativity and innovation. In conclusion, after a thorough analysis, although it seems unfair to let young people subject to employment at an early age, it might seem possible and beneficial for them to work and study by laying out a plan to accommodate both aspects to acquire balance.