Working abroad can help employees earn a great deal of money and gain more benefits. However, some people think this trend has many negative impacts. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working abroad.

Many people argue that travelling abroad for work has many benefits in different ways in terms of money and other things, while others argue that this phenomenon has negative effects. This essay will discuss both views. Working abroad can open many doors for you. Firstly, it offers better opportunities for employees to earn more money and gain experiences. For example, when the company my dad works for asked him to travel to Japan in order to work for some time, he earned extra credit which increased his salary. Secondly, it allowed him to meet people from different cultures, which helped expand his horizons, moreover, he made multiple connections that helped him later. However, there are some disadvantages as well. Going abroad for work separates you from your family and loved ones, as a result, you might feel lonely and have no one by your side, which can affect the individual mentally and physically. Furthermore, when going to a new country it might be difficult to adapt to the atmosphere, culture, language and the locals, which can make you feel left out and out of place. For instance, when my dad went to Japan he struggled with the food there because it’s very different from the food at home. He also struggled to understand their traditions. Such as, bowing when greeting someone. In conclusion, although you may face some problems adapting and getting used to things. I think this opportunity to get employed in a new country is unique and a once in a lifetime chance that will teach you new things and will create beautiful memories to look back at in the future.