People face far greater risks in the modern way of life than they did in the past. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Life is inevitable and is always full of dangers. Do masses face more risks in the past or in today's epoch? In my perspective, nowadays people have more obstacles than in the past which will explicit below. The predominant point is that in this technology era, people share their personal information on social media such as Facebook, Instagram, and many more, hence the risk of privacy is at greater threat because of this cybercrime happened. For example, in a recent survey, in India, cybercrime is increasing every year and the proportion is raised up to 30%. The youngsters make fake id on social media and misuse someone's photograph due to this their whole life spoiled. In addition to this, internet and social applications popularity rocket-sky in a few years. Many teenagers and young adults are addicted to this, as a result this is the reason behind the depression. Moreover, the health risk is more today as compared to the past. Due to many innovative inventions, every technology comes with a bane and boon. Industries polluted our atmosphere because of this many new diseases and problems arise. Some countries that work on bio-genetic and viruses threats are far away from our think because their treatment is not easily available. Further, environmental risk is increasing every year. For example, in recent news, scientist says that Atlantic glaciers melt every year due to this ocean level is increased and it becomes a natural disaster in the name of the tsunami. To conclude, "every coin has two sides." While present era has more risk than people feel in the past. Masses should control their electronic devices, eat healthy food, and change their lifestyle.