The use of mobile phones should be banned in public space such as libraries, transportations, and shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this cutting-edge era, every technology comes with a bane and boon. It depends on people how and where to use this. Masses are attached to a smartphone, they always keep it with them in public places like libraries, transportations, and shops. I partially agree with this given statement and I will discuss my explicit below. The reason why mobile phones should be banned in public areas is that especially in hospitals, patients get disturbed by loud ringtones and in that area smartphones are strictly prohibited. Further, in schools and colleges, libraries are established for the students to get a peaceful environment for study and some learners to take cell phones with them than play music, voice call and do other stuff that distracts other students. For example, in a recent survey in the universities, many learners are in the favour of banning smartphones in the library because they get disturbed from their studies and library is the place of study not for entertainment and 80% of students on the side of ban cell phones. On the other hand, mobiles are very useful in various ways. Nowadays, people whole life depend on these devices and they connected with their families. People get an important phone call from their homes and they have to pick up their calls in public places. Moreover, everything is online, the masses use to pay their bill in shops and restaurants through mobile applications in owning to this shops owner cannot ban devices in that area. For example, in many developed countries, people use to pay their bills through online services and the proportion of this increased up to 60% and this cannot be banned, many tech companies are getting profit from this. To conclude, "every coin has two sides." Smartphones are a part of our life. People are used to this in every area and individuals cannot live. However, in some places, mobiles should be banned.