Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals form dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, more and more animals all over the world are becoming endangered. There is a common view that authorities and the public should take responsibility to protect these animals. However, others believe that people need to emphasize human behaviours. Although there are some advantages of protecting animals, I would argue that it is better to focus on human problems. There are some good arguments for conserving endangered animals. there is no doubt that it is essential to promote people’s awareness of protecting instinctive species. For example, schools and universities can play a vital role to impart environmental knowledge through daily classes or speeches to students which helps to build an accurate value on specious protection. Moreover, tangible measures could be taken by governments, for instance, setting up the special protection centre, and attributing professional researchers to take care of them in a scientific way. And most endangered species are successfully protected in this effective approach such as pandas and tigers. In addition, with the development of medical technology, biologists now doing research to serve the reproduction of living creatures, which alleviates this dire situation to an extent. Despite the above arguments, I believe that solving the problems of humanity is more necessary. This means that it is a waste of resources to prevent animals from extinction for those countries that are still struggling with making their lives. Especially for developing countries and the third world, people are not living the basic condition of standard lives and will confront with huge challenges of making their own lives if the limited resources of countries are allocated to protecting endangered animals. In conclusion, it seems to me that focusing more on human problems is vitally important than the threat of extinction of animals.