International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

These days the key source of income in many countries is international tourism which has numerous advantages while it can influence negatively native residents and the environment. In my opinion, the pros of this trend are more than its cons as it can increase job opportunities and give a better look to the cities. On the one hand, tourism can harm local inhabitants and wildlife as well. Firstly, the majority of people who live in such regions may suffer from the high cost of living. By way of example, in my country, Isfahan is one of the major cities where the destination attracts many tourists because of its magnificent landmarks and outstanding galleries. the myriad of local individuals in Isfahan have to move away to the suburbs to be able to earn their living due to the higher price of products, accommodation, food, and so on. Secondly, an unjustified offence has been committed which is ruining animals' habitats to build far more recreational areas and hotels for visitors. Due to this, many species are endangered by extinction. For instance, in the North of my country, deforestation has been done and the life of a peculiar type of Chitta is threatened. On the other hand, in spite of the drawbacks mentioned above, I believe that tourism is beneficial. By far the most significant impact of tourism is that it brings about economic growth. Because tourists who are able to afford overseas holidays tend to spend a great deal of money on residential areas, museums, restaurants, and markets. Therefore, employment opportunities would be increased by this activity. For example, people who have graduated in tourism can be the tour guide for foreigners. Also, the government tries to keep cities in good shape and provides more equipment such as public transportation to attract more passengers. Thus, this trend not only causes the emergence of more occupants but also makes the state invest in improving facilities and the look of cities. In addition, investment can be made in preserving the natural habitat of rare species. In conclusion, in my point of view, the positive influences of tourism outweigh its detrimental effects. By earning more money, all those problems can be solved.