What are the key problems facing the world’s cities in the 21st century and what can be done about them?

It is irrefutable that one of the ongoing humungous crises to the world is global warming. This situation creates plenty of severe consequences. In the following paragraphs, both causes of this topic and some sensible solutions will be discussed in details. The weather's fluctuation, wildfires, floods, drought, and many other natural disasters are all originated from global warming which is believed that this phenomenon is the effect of the increase in carbon dioxide emissions. Through these situations, all people in the world are suffering and miserable. To demonstrate, Billy, one of my friends, has lost his accommodation during the enormous flood in China. It is claimed that this flood is the biggest disaster in China during the past ten years. Nevertheless, the global warming issue can be solved by coordination between governments and individuals. The solution for this problem is to demolish the amount of carbon dioxide launched from cars and factories. It is more likely to be the government's responsibility to take a serious measure in reducing the amount of this pollution from business's side by launching the bills to control their activities. In terms of the public, the public also plays an essential role in lessening this crisis. For instance, in spite of driving their own vehicles, people should consider using public transportation to renounce the carbon dioxide's quantities released from cars. In conclusion, global warming is one of the enormous crises that is occurring all over the world, especially in urban cities, reducing the amount of pollution that is its original, carbon dioxide, will help stabilize the global warming situation and it is indispensable that both states and publics are cooperative in lessening this situation.