It is better for university students to live away from home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Life in the university is considered as the period for learning various knowledge and skills before living in the real world. Some people believe that students will get more benefits if they stay in a dormitory at a university than staying at their house with family. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement, which the reasons will be discussed in the essay below. The first reason, that makes living away from home more beneficial, is studying encouragement. The environment in the university enables students to fully focus on their curriculum and study course. For example, they can spend time revising the lectures after classes at a library instead of spending an hour commuting and having dinner with their parents. Therefore, they get a better grade as they have more time to read books. Secondly, living in the university encourage students to manage themselves. As they live far away from their comfort zone and their parents cannot take care of them all the time, they have to do everything by themselves. For instance, they will learn to do housework such as cleaning a room and a toilet, washing their clothes, and even cooking. All of these will never be learned if students live with their parents at home because these types of housework are always done by mothers. In conclusion, as the aforementioned advantages of living near the university include studying a motivating environment and learning living skills, I presumably support that students receive more benefits from it than living with their family.