it is the responsibility of the government to take care of the health of citizens or citizens should take care of their own health. Give your own opinion?

Everyone wants better health. it is argued that who is responsible for the health of the population, either the government or the people. In my opinion, both the government and the public are responsible for the well-being of society. Because the sedentary lifestyle of the population leads to unhealthy diets, low taxes imposed by states on unhealthy foods encourage their consumption. This essay will discuss the responsibility for the health of the citizens. To commence with, in the contemporary era, a sedentary lifestyle has been so common in every neighborhood. Nowadays, people prefer to eat street food over homemade food. As a result, a large number of food high in gluten are consumed, which contributes to obesity and other deadly diseases. For instance, a study conducted by the University of Cambridge in the United Kingdom shows that people who eat junk food regularly are more likely to get obese than those who prefer home-cooked food. Thus, the habit of eating unhealthy food leads to a deterioration in a person's well-being. On the other hand, the government also plays a vital role in public welfare. Because the authority does not levy significant taxes on carbonated drinks and package meals, making them easily accessible to the public. Hence, nutrient-poor food is promoted indirectly. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Oxford in England shows that people choose cheap carbonated drinks over fresh juices. Consequently, the government must impose heavy tariffs on unhealthy food, which are detrimental to public welfare. In conclusion, I repeat both the government and the citizens have the responsibility towards a healthy nation. The public should opt for home-cooked food and the authorities should impose heavy taxes on carbonated drinks and junk food.