Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some segment of people feels that the internet has strengthened distant relationships while the other group believe that the integrity of bond is lost in the modern era with the over usage of different applications. In my opinion, I believe that although the internet has bridged the gap of distance, it has also hampered the integral bondages between individuals. On the one hand, it is possible to connect with friends and relatives across the globe. There are a lot of applications like Facebook, Watsapp which provides the platform to connect via audio and video calls at a very minimal charge and hence one can connect with their loved ones with just one click. To elaborate, nowadays people can easily send their children outside countries for their higher studies as they know that they will be updated about the wellbeing of their apple of eyes in the same way as they could when they were studying in the same country. However, on the other hand, the commitment and sensitiveness towards any feeling have reduced enormously, as it is easier to find new pals and companions on the internet, and hence the trust and dedication towards any relationship have decreased. Humans are more engrossed with their gadgets rather than communicating with their dear ones at home. To illustrate further, everyone including the juveniles are with their smartphones while eating or before dozing off instead of sharing the day to day experience and spending quality time with the family members. Although, human beings are connected via phone, however, there is no time to meet their close ones. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that people are connected digitally across the world, close relationships are losing their value and becoming hollow inside.